2011 Annual Event: Informing and Improving Judicial Selection Processes

Thursday, October 13, St. Thomas School of Law, Minneapolis, Minnesota

The Honorable Karen Schreier, Chief Judge of the United States District Court for the District of South Dakota (the first woman to hold this post) accepts the Judge Diana Murphy Legacy Award for her work advancing gender diversity on the bench. Looking on are event keynoter and CNN senior analyst Jeffrey Toobin and panelists Hon. Celeste Bremer (Federal Magistrate Judge and trainer for Iowa Judicial Selection Commissioners); Hon. Audrey Fleissig, a recent appointee to the United States District Court Eastern District of Missouri. and Robert Raben (Past-president of the Hispanic Bar Association DC and consultant to diverse federal judicial nominees) from right to left.